top of page

Our 100+ members consist of talented musicians from across North Texas and several other states, many of whom have had considerable music accomplishments. These include the Greater Dallas Youth Orchestra, Denver Young Artists Orchestra, Indiana University Summer Strings Academy, the Colorado, Indiana, Texas, and Wyoming All-State and All-Region orchestras and bands, as well as various local and state-level competitions. 

Membership is open for the 2023-2024 Season. Please register to become a member of NoteWorthy Music Organization here.

Our Members

Leadership Team

Ashish Samson


Ashish Samson is a senior at Plano West Senior High School. He has a great passion for music and plays the viola. He has also won competitions locally, nationally, and internationally and is a member of the TMEA All State Orchestra and the Orchestra program at Plano West. Outside of school, he is a member of the Viola Power ensemble, and a string quartet that meets and performs regularly at charitable events and competitions. Ashish has years of experience performing at senior living centers and homeless shelters and is looking forward to continuing to give back to the community as a part of NoteWorthy. 

Allen Yan


Allen Yan is a senior at Plano West Senior High School who sings baritone in the Mixed Choir. He has immersed himself in many different choirs and leadership roles; Allen has sang in the TMEA All-Region Mixed Choir, is the current Student Director and Bass/Baritone Section Leader of the PWSH Choir, and is a member of Syncopation this upcoming year. Other than singing, Allen demonstrates passion in playing piano, watching basketball (go Spurs), and watching football. He is excited to work together with the Noteworthy family this upcoming year in order to help make every community a better place!

Ian Chen

Co-Vice President

Ian Chen is a senior at Plano West Senior High School and plays the viola. He has a wide range of ensemble experience, including the TMEA All-State Symphony Orchestra, GDYO, and NYO2. Apart from NoteWorthy, Ian is also a member of NHS. In his spare time, he can be found playing basketball. Ian is excited to be part of NoteWorthy this year and spread great music!  

Anushka Hande

Co-Vice President

Anushka is a junior pursuing the International Baccalaureate (IB) program at Plano East Senior High School. She has always had a passion for music. Anushka has performed a variety of solo pieces at school festivals and choir concerts in DFW metroplex, while also participating in the TMEA All-Region choir for the past four years. Aside from the arts, Anushka has been an active participant in science fair. Outside of school, Anushka is committed to a variety of charitable causes. She is an active member at the Chinmaya Mission-Saket and the National Honor Society. She also volunteers at local charitable organizations including North Texas Food Bank and Feed my Starving Children. In her free time, Anushka loves listening to music and spending time with friends, family, and her dog, Ace.

Victor Tsao Photo.JPG
Founder and Advisor

Victor Tsao

Victor Tsao is a student at the University of Pennsylvania who plays the piano and the violin. He founded NoteWorthy in 2018 as its President and is now its advisor. He has been a part of many music ensembles, including the TMEA All-State Orchestra and the GDYO. He has won Gold Keys in the Scholastic Art and Writing awards, learns foreign languages, and swims regularly. He loves to give back to the community and is excited to be a part of NoteWorthy.


Ashley Chen

Ashley Chen is a student at UT Austin She is a part of the All-Region Choir and other ensembles throughout the years. Apart from NoteWorthy, Ashley is Co-President of choir, a member of Words to Heart, NHS, and enjoys playing piano, guitar, and ukulele. She can also be found baking, riding roller coasters, and spending time with friends and family. Ashley loves all things music, and is so excited to be able to make a difference with NoteWorthy!


Shivam Srivastava

Shivam Srivastava is a student at UIUC and plays the saxophone. He has been a part of many different types of ensembles and is a member of the TMEA All State Band and the GDYO Wind Symphony. Apart from his role in NoteWorthy, Shivam is also a member of the National Honor Society, Words to Heart, and VCare4Seniors, where he continues to serve the community. Shivam is really excited to continue NoteWorthy’s legacy of spreading joy through music!

Our Members

Aaron Villafranca, Abby Roth, Aditya Kumar Panda, Alessa Milner, Alyssa Frey, Andrea Gonzalez, Angela Yi, Anita Liu, Anne Marie Davis, Annie Wong, Anthony Wang, Anusha Batikeri, Arman Farahani, Arushi Arora, Asaf Ilan, Ashley Chen, Ashna Jain, Audrey Miller, Avery Boone, Bethel Kim, Brenne Aravind, Bryan Han, Carolyn Ji, Carrie Liang, Catherine Yang, Cecilia Chen, Chris Ghaffar, Christopher Ghaffar, Cindy Hu, Clement Wang, Connor MacLeod, Corwin Lee, Dexter Chen, Dylan Tirandaz, Eddie Cao, Eddie Xu, Eisha Patel, Eliana LaRosa, Ellie Shepherd, Emily Yeh, Faryan Irani-Reyes, Gracie Zhang, Guhan Sivakumar, Hanna Campolo, Helen Xu, Hubert Yang, Jackie Liu, Jackson Benjamin, Jacquie Palen, Jake Stavely, James Li, James Robinson, Jaquelynn Palen, Jessica Shin, Jordan Vaughan, Joscelynn Palen, Joscie Palen, Joshua McDonald, Julia Kent, Justin Tirandaz, Kaeon Cho, Karthik Iyer, Kate Howard, Kate Ward, Kayley Vu, Keerthana Thota, Kelly Castellano, Kelly Zhou, Krish Suman, Lauren Wilson, Lidian Howard, Lidian K Howard, Lidice Sanabria, Lidice Sanabria, Lily Lax, Marcia (Ashley) Blanco, Matthew Lin, Maxwell Wu, McKenna Nhem, Mitali Kurinji, Nabil Sikora, Neil Gupta, Nicolas Herrera, Niharika Kishan, Nikita Simonenko, Oliver Xu, Owen Underwood, Patrick Grimes, Pavitra Kumar, Payton Pascuzzi, Perren-Luc Thiessen, Peter Tran, Phoebe Wang, Pooja Bode, Pratyush Mohapatra, Priscilla Lee, Raga Ganji, Ria Mukherji, Richard Wang, Roger Wang, Rohan Thomas, Ryan Zhu, Samuel Keating, Sara Nakagawa, Sarah Davis, Sasha Nepomnyashy, Serene Wang, Shaya Jannati, Sherry Rui, Shivam Shrivastava, Shivam Srivastava, Shray Rao, Sophia Floro, Sydney Whitfield, Tam Nguyen, Tanya Atravash, Temi Adeoye, Tia Tewari, Tianqi Zhang, Trinity Shepherd, Truc Bui, Varsha Sundararaman, Vedika Sinha, Victor Tsao, Vivian Zhang, Wesley Geng, Yahia Salman, Yejean Kim, Zachary Slotkin


bottom of page